Board Members

Ex Officio Members

  • Andy Gipson
    Commissioner, Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce
  • Jane Parish, PhD
    Head of Mississippi State University Department of Animal and Dairy Sciences
  • Wes Schilling , PhD
    Head of Poultry Science Department, Mississippi State University
  • Kent Hoblet, D.V.M
    Dean, Mississippi State University, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Melissa Mason, D.V.M.
    Alcorn State University  Department of Agriculture

    Appointed Members:

    • Betsy Lipscomb, D.V.M.
      Mississippi Cattlemen’s Association
    • Phil Stayer, D.V.M.
      Mississippi Poultry Association
    • Terry Emerson
      Mississippi Pork Producers Association
    • Greg Howell, D.V.M.
      Mississippi Veterinary Medical Association
    • Austin Jones
      Mississippi Catfish Association
    • James Rasberry
      Mississippi Equine Association
    • Jeremy Graham
      American Dairy Association of Mississippi
    • Ralph (Kipp) Brown
      Mississippi Sheep Producers Association
    • Jody Wagner
      Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation
    • Sam Blakeney
      Mississippi Livestock Auction Association